10/31/14: It Was a Dark and Stormy Night…(No, Really)

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 9.57.29 PM

 

I never thought I would work so hard in my life.  It was long days, trying to convince everyone that this was the right path to take.  I know it is going to be hard, I know it is going to be painful.  I worry for my life, for the life of my little brother as I watch him sleep beside me.  We both know what the outcome of this fight could be, but in the end, we remind ourselves what the cost will be if we cower into the shadows as they wish.  I wonder what the future holds for us when we cannot stand together like brothers in arms? 

(Excerpt from my novel this year)

Is everyone ready? Good luck and happy writing!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “10/31/14: It Was a Dark and Stormy Night…(No, Really)

  1. Ooh, thrilling!
    (He looked so happy in the stable…)
    (I hope nothing too terrible happens to him…) Happy writing to you too!

  2. What… what’s happening?!?!?

    • He is leading a battle to save his homeland, but few men have followed. Then the flashback to when he was a young child starts…wa-ha-ha!

      Thanks for the comments!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

