Hooray for Bookmarks!

Bookmarks are some of my favorite things to make because there are so many different things you can do.  This first one, I made for my sister.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 5.57.04 PM

She likes Samwise, and that quote (taken from the movie) is one of our favorites.

These, I did for myself.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 5.27.53 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 1.40.37 PM

Horses and Huck.

Here is a Hobbit one I did for mother.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 1.40.48 PM

Riddles in the Dark was is one of our favorite chapters.  The quotes were taken from the book, but the scenery has a twist from the movie.  Bilbo is wearing his green cloak, which he did not have in the movie.

Here is another Hobbit one.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 1.41.03 PM

This one was for my brother.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 1.41.10 PM

There are many different depiction of Smaug, aren’t there?  I kind of went with my own thing, but had a little help from some other paintings.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 1.41.15 PM

Next, we see Laura, Mary, and Carrie running in the prairie.  Cue music!Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 3.14.21 PM

Only, Ma and Pa are at the top of the hill instead of the bottom…

That is all folks.  HOORAY for Bookmarks!

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Hooray for Bookmarks!

  1. ForeverWrens

    I love your bookmarks. Of course Sam is the best… 🙂

  2. Mom

    This was a really nice post. The bookmarks are lovely. I love mine. 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

